Editing an existing group's member list is pretty easy.
Let's use an example like My Customers here and see how to add and remove people from this list.
I tap the group's name and tap the View List button in the upper right corner.
Here we can see a list of all the people in this group.
I only have about six people here right now, but I can always swipe to the left to remove a person by tapping the Remove button. That will pop the person off of the group.
Now, there's another thing you might want to do: change the phone number, which an individual in the group receives messages at. To do that, you could swipe and press the pencil icon to get taken to the contact tab.
Here you can see where emails are being sent to and the phone number the recipient will receive text messages. In this case, we only have one number. So that's editing an existing contact in a group.
Now let's say we want to add people or remove and add people in bulk. We're going to tap the Edit List button in the upper right corner.
Here we can quickly add more people to this group by tapping on the side, searching for people we want to add, and tap Save.
That's how we quickly add and remove people. We can always tap the Edit button, go back to the edit screen and deselect people in bulk. So this is where we can modify an existing group and save those results.
In addition to removing and adding people from the group, you can always deselect individual people already in the group from receiving a particular message. If I tap this little people icon here, I can see all the people who will receive this message, all the people in the group, all twelve.
But if you want to remove a couple of people from that list, you can do that here just for this one message.
And you'll see that this little icon turns green so that when I click Send Separately, those four people will not receive a message for just this one message.
So if I tap Send, we go through all the messages, and I'll just quickly skip them.
If you look now the next time I try to send, we'll see that we have all the twelve people on the list there.
So again, Send separately and send to twelve people.
So if you want to remove people temporarily, the people icon, allows you to do that.
If you want to remove them permanently, you go back to the View list and swipe left to remove them. ^_^